Postdoctoral and Visiting Scholars


Postdoctoral Scholars

Mark Bourgeois

Postdoctoral Scholar for the Reilly Center's project funded by the National Science Foundation on Ethics Education in Science and Engineering (NSF-EESE), 2014-2019

Ph.D., Loyola University Chicago, Philosophy, 2014
M.A., Miami University (Ohio), Philosophy,1999
B.S., University of Illinois, Physics, 1996
B.A., University of Illinois, Philosophy, 1996

James Nguyen

HPS Postdoctoral Fellow, 2016-2018

Ph.D., London School of Economics and Political Science, Philosophy, 2016
M.A., King's College London, Philosophy, 2011
B.A., University of Cambridge, Philosophy, 2010

Scott Trigg

HPS Postdoctoral Fellow, 2016-2018

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison, History & History of Science, 2016


Visiting Scholars

George Lucas (Long-Term Visitor)
Visiting Distinguished Research Professor, Reilly Center for Science, Technology & Values
President, International Society for Military Ethics

Amy Constable
Australian National University 

Peter Tan
University of Virginia

Anna Ortin
University of Edinburgh

Fritz Allhoff
Western Michigan University

Leandro Guedes
Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro

Robert Andersen
Writer, published works found in the New York Times and Physics Today

Gennaro Auletta
Scientific Coordinator of the STOQ Project, Pontifical Gregorian University in Rome, Italy

Telma Birchal
Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil

Matthias Egg
University of Lausanne, Switzerland

Margaret Carroll Boardman
Independent scholar, Ph.D. in History from UCLA

Marvin Bolt
Director of History of Astronomy Department, Adler Planetarium & Astronomy Museum

Kristian Camilleri
University of Melbourne, Australia

Marcus Carrier
Bielefeld University (Germany)

Reverend Eamonn Conway
Mary Immaculate College University of Limerick, Ireland

Ivan Domingues
Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil

Meizhen Dong
Independent scholar, Ph.D. in Philosophy of Science and Technology, Fudan University

Laura Georgescu
Provost's Initiative Visiting Scholar, University of Ghent

Kelly Hamilton
History Department, Saint Mary's College

Darin Hayton
University of Notre Dame

Veronika Hofer
University of Vienna

Gerald W. Eichloefer
Greenville College

Marco Giovanelli
Universita degli studi di Torino, Italy

Sander Klaase
University of Edinburgh

Daniel Kuby
University of Vienna

Justus Lentsch
Institute for Science & Technology Studies, Bielefeld University

Alison MacWilliams
Drew University

Ignacio Suay Matallana
University of Valencia

Paul Morris
Abilene Christian University

Ioan Muntean
Indiana University-Purdue University

Kevin Passino
Ohio State University

Cheryl Periton
Canterbury Christ Church University

James Brian Pitts
University of Notre Dame

Norman Sieroka
ETH Zürich

George P Smith II
Catholic University of America, Columbus School of Law

Olga Stoliarova
State University of Higher School of Economics, Moscow

HsingChi Von Bergman
University of Calgary

Andrew Warwick
Imperial College London

Maceo Williams
Bielefeld University

Du Yanyong
University of Shanghai, China