Reilly Center Undergraduate Awards Ceremony


Location: Geddes Hall Coffee House

Please join us tomorrow to recognize and congratulate your students, friends, and classmates!

Just a reminder that tomorrow is the 2017 Reilly Center Undergraduate Awards Ceremony and Reception – and we sincerely hope you’ll join us in recognizing the commitments our students have made to living lives of integrity and inquiry in the context of their scientific pursuits.


Reilly Center 2017 Award Ceremony & Reception

19 April 2017

11 AM to 12 Noon

Geddes Coffee House


From 11:00 to 11:30 we’ll have an occasion for “conviviality and conversation,” as I like to say – and, of course, also for corporal refreshments – in the good company of each other, and from 11:30 to 12:00 we’ll present the Reilly and Sloan Awards to undergraduates who embody in special ways the strong character and spirited integrity that define the Reilly Center’s mission. This year we will honor with the Reilly Award five outstanding Arts and Letters / Engineering Dual-Degree Program students who will graduate this year, and, with the Sloan Award, one outstanding student in the Science, Technology, and Values minor:


Reilly Award Winners (graduating in 2017):

Patrick Ntwardi  

Bryan Ricketts

Jean-Pierre Vertil

Rachel Wallace

Ian Tembe


Sloan Award 2017:

             Michael Lo Basso


We’re blessed to build our Reilly Center community on the contributions of several hundred undergraduate students in our two programs – the Dual-Degree program and the STV minor – and we take this opportunity also to name and recognize several students more for their achievements and character: John Nolan and Samuel Cho are two fourth-year dual-degree students chosen as Reilly Award winners for 2018 (their graduation years); and Adriana Cantos, Maddie McKenna, Emily Sherry, and Emily Zion, are STV students who were chosen as finalists in the Sloan Award selection.