HPS Director Fund for Scholarship and Professional Development

HPS 25th anniversary pic

On the occasion of the 25th anniversary of the University of Notre Dame History and Philosophy of Science Doctoral Program, we are pleased to announce the establishment of the HPS Director Fund for Scholarship and Professional Development, in honor of the past Directors of the HPS program: Michael Crowe, Ernan McMullin, Phillip Sloan, Vaughn McKim, and Don Howard. 

This fund recognizes the committment of our Directors to the program, from its founding as an M.A. program in 1969 through to its continued flourishing as a Ph.D. program today. The character of the HPS program owes a great deal to their individual scholarship in history and philosophy of science, as well as to their dedicated leadership. The fund is used to support development of current ND HPS graduate students. 

In order to donate to the HPS Director Fund, please click below. You will be taken to the ND giving site, where you can choose whether or not to create an account. In the area that says "Please use the space to the right to provide comments or instructions regarding your gift's designation and any additional comments or questions" please mention the Reilly Center, the HPS program, and this specific fund (otherwise, the money likely will not make it to the right place). To make it easier, you can just paste the following into the instruction box: "I am donating this money to the Reilly Center's HPS Director Fund for Scholarship and Professional Development."

Make a Donation

Alternatively please send a check payable to HPS Director Fund, c/o the Reilly Center, 446 Geddes Hall, University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN 46556