Read more about students in GLOBES Student News. See GLOBES Alumni.

Teresa Baumer GLOBES Student

Teresa Baumer
Certificate 2015  Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering & Earth Sciences Advisor: Amy Hixon
Email: tbaumer@nd.edu
Research: Heavy metal transport and the nuclear fuel cycle, public perception of nuclear policy
 

bonneau3

Nicholas Bonneau
IGERT Cohort 6: Fall 2011  Department of History  Advisor: Chris Hamlin
Email: nbonneau@nd.edu
Research: Historical interpretation of transatlantic infectious disease

 

conard_whitney_rev

Whitney Conard
Certificate 2015  Department of Biological Sciences  Advisor: Gary Lamberti
Email:  wconard@nd.edu
Research: Invasive species impact on Great Lakes aquatic communities, natural resource management

 

Sal Curasi GLOBES Student

Salvatore Curasi
Certificate 2015  Department of Biological Sciences  Advisor: Adrian Rocha
Email: scurasi@nd.edu 
Research: Linkages between arctic ecosystems and climate change, interface between research and public policy
 

GLOBES Fellow Mauna Dasari

Mauna Dasari
Certificate 2015  Department of Biological Sciences  Advisor: Adrian Rocha
Email: mdasari@nd.edu
Research: Relationship of the gut microbiome and behavior in yellow baboons and its application to wildlife conservation and outreach

 

Erik John Fuhrer GLOBES Student

Erik-John Fuhrer
Certificate 2015  Department of English  Advisor:  Susan Harris
Email: efuhrer@nd.edu 
Research: Environmental humanities and multispecies interactions within Modernist literature

 

Jude Galbraith

Jude Galbraith
Certificate 2017  Department of History and Philosophy of Science  Advisor: Don Howard
Email: jgalbra1@nd.edu
Research: Environmental ethics, climate science, and international politics; virtue ethics as applied to the use of technology

 

Garg2

Meenu Garg
Certificate 2017  Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Earth Sciences  Advisor:  Rob Nerenberg
Email: mgarg@nd.edu 
Research: Algae cultivation as a sustainable wastewater treatment solution

 

GLOBES Fellow Benjamin Gombash

Benjamin Gombash 
Certificate 2017  Department of Biological Sciences  Advisor:  Hope Hollocher
Email:  bgombash@nd.edu
Research:  Human -- wildlife interactions as seen in long tailed macaques and anthropogenic changes to the environment
 

 

Zach Hanson2

Zachary Hanson
Certificate 2016  Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Earth Sciences  Advisors: Diogo Bolster and Alan Hamlet
Email: zhanson@nd.edu
Research: Groundwater and surface water interactions, lake ecology response to climate change

 

Daniel Howard GLOBES Fellow

Daniel Howard
Certificate 2015  Department of Applied & Computational Mathematics & Statistics
Email: dhoward3@nd.edu
Research: Applied mathematics and computational modeling of physical phenomena; sustainability, climate change, and energy production

 

GLOBES Fellow Mae Kilker

Mae Kilker
Certificate: Fall 2014  Department of Medieval Studies  Advisor: Christopher Abram
Email: mkilker@nd.edu
Research: Anglo-Saxon literature, environmental history and wetland restoration
Click to view GLOBES_Kilker Poster pdf
 

GLOBES Fellow Drew Marcantonio

Drew (Richard) Marcantonio
Certificate 2017 Dual PhD in Anthropology and Peace Studies. Advisor: Catherine Bolten
Email: rmarcant@nd.edu
Research: Human-environmental interactions, environmental violence; human niche construction

 

GLOBES Student Nicole Moore

Nicole Moore
Certificate 2017  Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering and Earth Sciences  Advisor: Amy Hixon
Email: nmoore2@nd.edu
Research: Post-detonation nuclear forensics, plutonium nanocluster chemistry, and environmental uranium contamination in the Navajo Nation

 

GLOBES Fellow Rachel Oidtman

Rachel Oidtman
Certificate 2015  Department of Biological Sciences  Advisor: Alex Perkins
Email: rachel.j.oidtman.1@nd.edu
Research: Population ecology and mathematical modeling of vector borne diseases in relation to global climate change; vector borne disease burden and policy implications

 

GLOBES Fellow Katherine O'Reilly

Katherine O'Reilly
Certificate 2015  Department of Biological Sciences  Advisor: Gary Lamberti
Email: koreill2@nd.edu
Research: Sport fish as linkages between Great Lakes coastal wetlands and lake food webs; integration of citizen science programs

 

GLOBES student Joyce Rivera-Gonzalez

Joyce Rivera-Gonzalez
Certificate 2017  Department of Anthropology  Advisor: Agustin Fuentes
Email: jriverag@nd.edu
Research: Human-nonhuman primate interactions in Puerto Rico, and their impact on environmental governance, self-sustainability, and public health issues


 

Luke Sadergaski GLOBES student

Luke Sadergaski
Certificate 2015  Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering & Earth Sciences  Advisor: Amy Hixon
Email: lsaderga@nd.edu
Research:  Nuclear waste storage and reprocessing techniques; freshwater system management


 

GLOBES student Meena Said

Meena Said
Certificate 2017 Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering & Earth Sciences  Advisor: Amy Hixon
Email: msaid@nd.edu
Research: Actinide chemistry and pre-detonation nuclear forensics, remediation of uranium contamination in the Navajo Nation

 

GLOBES Fellow Mallika Sarma

Mallika Sarma
Certificate 2018  Department of Anthropology  Advisor: Agustin Fuentes
Email: mallika.sarma.1@nd.edu 
Research: Human adaptation and acclimation to extreme environments; neuroendocrine systems and energetics; human niche construction

 

GLOBES student Ann Marie Thornburg

Ann Marie Thornburg
Certificate 2016  Department of Anthropology  Advisor: Agustin Fuentes
Email: athornb1@nd.edu
Research: Human-dog interactions and multispecies ethnography, poetics of human-dog relations

 

 

 

 

View GLOBES Student Research Posters