Read more about students in GLOBES Student News. See GLOBES Alumni.

Teresa Baumer GLOBES Student

Teresa Baumer
Certificate 2015  Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering & Earth Sciences Advisor: Amy Hixon
Email: tbaumer@nd.edu
Research: Heavy metal transport and the nuclear fuel cycle, public perception of nuclear policy
 

bernard_ka_sha_2

Ka'sha Bernard
Certificate 2015  J.D. Candidate  Advisor: Bruce Huber
Email: kbernard@nd.edu
Research: Environmental justice and toxic tort, sustainability efforts in energy and food production

 

bonneau3

Nicholas Bonneau
IGERT Cohort 6: Fall 2011  Department of History  Advisor: Chris Hamlin
Email: nbonneau@nd.edu
Research: Historical interpretation of transatlantic infectious disease

 

GLOBES Fellow Lainey Bristow

Lainey Bristow
Certificate 2015  Department of Biological Sciences  Advisor: Jessica Hellmann
Email: bristow.2@nd.edu
Research: Climate change endangerment and conservation management of butterfly systems
M.S. December 2016

 

GLOBES Fellow Matt Clark

Matthew P. Clark
Certificate 2016  J.D. Candidate  Advisor: Bruce Huber
Email:  mclark17@nd.edu
Research:  Legal Advocacy and Management of Energy Sustainability

 

conard_whitney_rev

Whitney Conard
Certificate 2015  Department of Biological Sciences  Advisor: Gary Lamberti
Email:  wconard@nd.edu
Research: Invasive species impact on Great Lakes aquatic communities, natural resource management

 

Sal Curasi GLOBES Student

Salvatore Curasi
Certificate 2015  Department of Biological Sciences  Advisor: Adrian Rocha
Email: scurasi@nd.edu 
Research: Linkages between arctic ecosystems and climate change, interface between research and public policy
 

GLOBES Fellow Mauna Dasari

Mauna Dasari
Certificate 2015  Department of Biological Sciences  Advisor: Adrian Rocha
Email: mdasari@nd.edu
Research: Relationship of the gut microbiome and behavior in yellow baboons and its application to wildlife conservation and outreach

 

Raven F Fruscalzo GLOBES Student

Raven Forrest Fruscalzo
Certificate 2015  Department of Biological Sciences  Advisor: Zain Syed
Email: hforres1@nd.edu 
Research: Disease vector neurophysiology and military science applications


 

 


 

Erik John Fuhrer GLOBES Student

Erik-John Fuhrer
Certificate 2015  Department of English  Advisor:  Susan Harris
Email: efuhrer@nd.edu 
Research: Environmental humanities and multispecies interactions within Modernist literature


 

Zach Hanson2

Zachary Hanson
Certificate 2016  Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Earth Sciences  Advisors: Diogo Bolster and Alan Hamlet
Email: zhanson@nd.edu
Research: Groundwater and surface water interactions, lake ecology response to climate change


 

Daniel Howard GLOBES Fellow

Daniel Howard
Certificate 2015  Department of Applied & Computational Mathematics & Statistics
Email: dhoward3@nd.edu
Research: Applied mathematics and computational modeling of physical phenomena; sustainability, climate change, and energy production

 

GLOBES Fellow Mae Kilker

Mae Kilker
Certificate: Fall 2014  Department of Medieval Studies  Advisor: Christopher Abram
Email: mkilker@nd.edu
Research: Anglo-Saxon literature, environmental history and wetland restoration
Click to view GLOBES_Kilker Poster pdf
 

Hillary Krill GLOBES student

Hillary Krill
Certificate 2015  J.D. candidate  Advisor Bruce Huber
Email: hkrill@nd.edu
Research: Scientific and engineering aspects of sustainable energy; environmental justice concerns

 

GLOBES Fellow Diana La Torre

Diana La Torre
Certificate: Fall 2014  Department of Biological Sciences  Advisor: David Boone
Email: Diana.L.LaTorre.1@nd.edu 
Research: Inflammatory bowel disease and public health policy

 

Robert Lee GLOBES student

Robert D. Lee
Certificate 2015 J.D. Candidate Advisor: Bruce Huber
Email: rlee9@nd.edu​
Research: Policy and management of freshwater systems in the U.S.

 

love_becca2

Rachel (Becca) Love
IGERT Cohort 6: Fall 2011  Department of Biological Sciences  Advisor: Nora Besansky
Email: rlove1@nd.edu
Research: Molecular biology and ecology of malaria mosquito
Ph.D. February 2017

 

Citterbart, Kerri GLOBES Fellow

Kerri Citterbart Martin
IGERT Cohort 5: Fall 2010  Department of Biological Sciences  Advisor: Gary Belovsky
Email: kcitterb@nd.edu
Research: Bird nest predation and grassland ecology

 

GLOBES Student Nicole Moore

Nicole Moore
Certificate 2017  Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering and Earth Sciences  Advisor: Amy Hixon
Email: nmoore2@nd.edu
Research: Post-detonation nuclear forensics, plutonium nanocluster chemistry, and environmental uranium contamination in the Navajo Nation

 

GLOBES Fellow Michelle Ngai

Michelle Ngai
Certificate: Fall 2014  Department of Biological Sciences  Advisor:  Mary Ann McDowell
Email: mngai@nd.edu 
Research: Infectious disease epidemiology and global health policy

 

GLOBES Fellow Rachel Oidtman

Rachel Oidtman
Certificate 2015  Department of Biological Sciences  Advisor: Alex Perkins
Email: rachel.j.oidtman.1@nd.edu
Research: Population ecology and mathematical modeling of vector borne diseases in relation to global climate change; vector borne disease burden and policy implications

 

GLOBES Fellow Katherine O'Reilly

Katherine O'Reilly
Certificate 2015  Department of Biological Sciences  Advisor: Gary Lamberti
Email: koreill2@nd.edu
Research: Sport fish as linkages between Great Lakes coastal wetlands and lake food webs; integration of citizen science programs

 

GLOBES student Joyce Rivera-Gonzalez

Joyce Rivera-Gonzalez
Certificate 2017  Department of Anthropology  Advisor: Agustin Fuentes
Email: jriverag@nd.edu
Research: Human-nonhuman primate interactions in Puerto Rico, and their impact on environmental governance, self-sustainability, and public health issues


 

Luke Sadergaski GLOBES student

Luke Sadergaski
Certificate 2015  Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering & Earth Sciences  Advisor: Amy Hixon
Email: lsaderga@nd.edu
Research:  Nuclear waste storage and reprocessing techniques; freshwater system management


 

GLOBES student Meena Said

Meena Said
Certificate 2017 Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering & Earth Sciences  Advisor: Amy Hixon
Email: msaid@nd.edu
Research: Actinide chemistry and pre-detonation nuclear forensics, remediation of uranium contamination in the Navajo Nation

 

GLOBES Fellow Quirine ten Bosch

Quirine ten Bosch
Certificate: Fall 2014  Department of Biological Sciences  Advisor: Alex Perkins
Email: Quirine.A.TenBosch.1@nd.edu
Research: Epidemiology, population ecology, mathematical modeling, control of neglected tropical diseases and vector-borne diseases
Ph.D. January 2017  Click to view GLOBES_ten Bosch_Poster
 

GLOBES student Ann Marie Thornburg

Ann Marie Thornburg
Certificate 2016  Department of Anthropology  Advisor: Agustin Fuentes
Email: athornb1@nd.edu
Research: Human-dog interactions and multispecies ethnography, poetics of human-dog relations


 

View GLOBES Student Research Posters